Australia advances to the semi-finals of the Cricket World Cup 2023, according to the most recent group stage standings and outcomes.

Australia advanced to the semi-finals after defeating England, thereby ending England’s official World Cup championship campaign.

Jos Buttler’s team has lost six of their first seven games in what has turned out to be an exceptionally difficult tournament, and they are currently firmly anchored at the bottom of the standings.



India continued their unrelenting march to the semi-finals by crushing South Africa, making them the only team still unblemished. Despite that heartbreaking loss, the Proteas will play with them in the final four.

Australia joined them in the semi-finals after Maxwell’s heroics against Afghanistan, while New Zealand and Pakistan are also vying for a knockout spot.


Thursday, October 12

South Africa bt Australia by 134 runs

Friday, October 13

New Zealand bt Bangladesh by eight wickets

Saturday, October 14

India bt Pakistan by seven wickets

Sunday, October 15

Afghanistan bt England by 69 runs

Monday, October 16

Australia bt Sri Lanka by five wickets

Tuesday, October 17

Netherlands bt South Africa by 38 runs

Wednesday, October 18

New Zealand bt Afghanistan by 149 runs

Thursday, October 19

India bt Bangladesh by seven wickets

Friday, October 20

Australia bt Pakistan by 62 runs

Saturday, October 21

Sri Lanka bt Netherlands by five wickets

South Africa bt England by 299 runs

Sunday, October 22

India bt New Zealand by four wickets

Monday, October 23

Afghanistan but Pakistan by eight wickets

Tuesday, October 24

South Africa bt Bangladesh by 149 runs

Wednesday, October 25

Australia bt Netherlands by 309 runs

Thursday, October 26

Sri Lanka bt England by eight wickets

Friday, October 27

South Africa bt Pakistan by one wicket

Saturday, October 28

Australia bt New Zealand by five runs

Netherlands bt Bangladesh by 87 runs

Sunday, October 29

India bt England by 100 runs

Monday, October 30

Afghanistan bt Sri Lanka by seven wickets

Tuesday, October 31

Pakistan bt Bangladesh by seven wickets

Wednesday, November 1

South Africa bt New Zealand by 190 runs



Thursday, November 2

India bt Sri Lanka by 302 runs

Friday, November 3

Afghanistan bt Netherlands by seven wickets

Saturday, November 4

Pakistan bt New Zealand by 21 runs (DLS method)

Australia bt England by 33 runs

Sunday, November 5

India bt South Africa by 243 runs

Monday, November 6

Bangladesh bt Sri Lanka by three wickets

Tuesday, November 7

Australia bt Afghanistan by three wickets

Wednesday, November 8

England vs Netherlands (8.30 am, MCA International Stadium, Sky Sports Main Event/Cricket)

Thursday, November 9

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka (8.30 am, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Sky Sports Main Event/Cricket)

Friday, November 10

South Africa vs Afghanistan (8.30 am, Narendra Modi Stadium, Sky Sports Main Event/Cricket)

Saturday, November 11

Australia vs Bangladesh (5 am, MCA International Stadium, Sky Sports Main Event/Cricket)

England vs Pakistan (8.30 am, Eden Gardens)

Sunday, November 12

India vs Netherlands (8.30 am, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Sky Sports Main Event/Cricket)


Wednesday, November 15

1st place vs 4th place (8.30 am, Wankhede Stadium, Sky Sports Main Event/Cricket)

Thursday, November 16

2nd place vs 3rd place (8.30 am, Eden Gardens, Sky Sports Main Event/Cricket)


Sunday, November 19


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

After a terrible Cricket World Cup, what now for England?

Thu Nov 9 , 2023
David Willey, who made his debut during the beginning of England’s ODI revolution and remained until its tragic conclusion—despite notably missing its pinnacle moment along the way—became the first player to formally declare this World Cup implosion to be its last. Aside from timing, it was hardly shocking to learn […]

You May Like