ICC Worldcup 2023, Full Information Schedule Teams, match dates, Format & World Cup Schedule LISTED

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be held in India in 2023, and many cricket enthusiasts are eagerly anticipating this competition. The ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule states that games will begin on October 5, 2023, and the finals will be held on November 19, 2023. There are numerous teams competing in the World Cup for the title, including Australia, England, Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, New Zealand, South Africa, and the Netherlands. The aforementioned teams have already qualified for the Tournament after the qualifying rounds were completed. This is to let you know that India will host all of the games, which will take place at a variety of Indian stadiums. According to schedule, the ICC World Cup 2023 will be held in all of India’s international stadiums. The most crucial game between India and Pakistan will take place on October 15 at Gujarat’s Narendra Modi Stadium. You should purchase your ICC World Cup Tickets 2023 in advance to secure your seats, so you can sit back and watch the game with your loved ones. Tickets should be reserved as soon as possible because they are selling more quickly than anticipated.


Tournament ICC Men’s World Cup 2023
Cricket Board Name ICC (International Cricket Council)
Hosted by India
Type of Match One Day International
Overs 50 Overs
ICC World Cup Schedule 2023 5th October to 19th November 2023
Teams Australia, England, Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, New Zealand, South Africa, Netherlands
Team Wise ICC WC 2023 Fixtures Given Below
Stadiums Dharamshala, New Delhi, Lucknow, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Pune, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Chennai, Kolkata
ICC World Cup Tickets 2023 Buy Online (, PayTM and BookmyShow ICC Website)
Category Cricket, Sports

Dates and Time For The ICC World Cup 2023

The ODI World Cup 2023 will begin on October 5 with the opening match, and conclude on November 19 with the championship match. While the day-night matches will begin at 2 PM IST, the day matches will begin at 10:30 AM IST.


Teams and format for the 2023 ICC ODI World Cup

The competition will follow the same rules as the 2019 Cricket World Cup. The top four teams from each of the 10 countries—India, England, Pakistan, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and the Netherlands—will advance to the semi-finals after playing each other once in a round-robin format. The best tea, according to the ICC,

Date of the Match

ICC WC 2023 Fixtures

Stadium Name

5th October 2023

Eng Vs NZ Ahmedabad
6th October 2023 Pak Vs Qualifier 1 Hyderabad
7th October 2023 BAN Vs AFG Dharamshala
7th October 2023 SA Vs Qualifier 2 Delhi
8th October 2023 IND Vs AUS Chennai
9th October 2023 NZ Vs Qualifier 1 Hyderabad
10th October 2023 ENG Vs BAN Dharamshala
11th October 2023 IND Vs AFG Delhi
12th October 2023 PAK Vs Qualifier 2 Hyderabad
13th October 2023 AUS Vs SA Lucknow
14th October 2023 ENG VS AFG Delhi
14th October 2023 NZ Vs BAN Chennai
15th October 2023 IND Vs PAK Ahmedabad
16th October 2023 AUS VS Qualifier 2 Lucknow
17th October 2023 SA Vs Qualifier 1 Dharamshala
18th October 2023 NZ Vs AFG Chennai
19th October 2023 IND Vs BAN Pune
20th October 2023 AUS VS PAK Bengaluru
21st October 2023 ENG Vs SA Mumbai
21st October 2023 Qualifier 1 Vs Qualifier 2 Lucknow
22nd October 2023 IND Vs NZ Dharamshala
23rd October 2023 PAK Vs AFG Chennai
24th October 2023 SA Vs BAN Mumbai
25th October 2023 AUS VS Qualifier 1 Delhi
26th October 2023 ENG Vs Qualifier 2 Bengaluru
27th October 2023 PAK Vs SA Chennai
28th October 2023 Qualifier 1 Vs BAN Kolkata
28th October 2023 AUS Vs NZ Dharamshala
29th October 2023 IND Vs ENG Lucknow
30th October 2023 AFG Vs Qualifier 2 Pune
31st October 2023 PAK vs BAN Kolkata
01st November 2023 NZ Vs SA Pune
02nd November 2023 IND Vs Qualifier 2 Mumbai
03rd November 2023 Qualifier 1 Vs AFG Lucknow
04th November 2023 ENG VS AUS Ahmedabad
04th November 2023 NZ Vs PAK Bengaluru
05th November 2023 IND Vs SA Kolkata
06th November 2023 BAN Vs Qualifier 2 Delhi
07th November 2023 AUS Vs AFG Mumbai
08th November 2023 ENG Vs Qualifier 1 Pune
09th November 2023 NZ Vs Qualifier 2 Bengaluru
10th November 2023 SA Vs AFG Ahmedabad
11th November 2023 IND Vs Qualifier 1 Bengaluru
12th November 2023 ENG Vs PAK Kolkata
12th November 2023 AUS Vs BAN Pune
15th November 2023 Semi-Final 1 Mumbai
16th November 2023 Semi-Final 2 Kolkata
19th November 2023 Final Ahmedabad



All 10 teams will play the other nine teams once during the course of the whole event, which will be played in a round-robin format. The teams who finish in the top four of the points standings at the conclusion of the league stage will advance to the knockout rounds, which start on November 15. The semi-final winners will square off in the championship game on November 19 at the Narendra Modi Stadium.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Tips, best bets, and forecasts for the upcoming Women's Super League weekend

Sat Oct 14 , 2023
Arsenal’s season hasn’t exactly gotten off to the best of starts, with them exiting the Champions League in the group stages and only earning one point from their first two league games.   Aston Villa, led by Carla Ward, have similarly had a sluggish start with back-to-back WSL losses. Jonas […]

You May Like