The top three Indian batsmen in T20 cricket who scored 2000 runs the quickest

In T20 cricket, only three Indian batsmen have amassed more than 2000 runs to date.

The younger generation of cricket viewers prefers the shorter format because they watch hitters get most of the runs with boundaries; a 10-ball 30-run score even gives them chills. The newest kind of entertainment is Twenty20 International Cricket. In this format, a select group of well-known players have amassed the majority of runs and demonstrated their value via consistency. Right now, Virat Kohli is at the top of this format’s highest run-scorer table.

Apart from Virat Kohli, and Rohit Sharma, the likes of Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan also had their share of success in the T20I format. Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan are the joint quickest batters in international cricket to complete the 2000 runs milestone. Both of them took 52 innings to complete 2000 career runs. Let’s have a look at the Indians who have completed 2000 career runs in the T20I format.

The race to be the second-highest run-scorer in this format is always on between Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli in the shortest format. Rohit is only 147 runs away from reaching the 4,000 mark. After Virat Kohli and KL Rahul, Rohit is the third-quickest Indian hitter to reach the 2000-run milestone. In his T20I career, Rohit needed 77 innings to reach the milestone. Five days after Virat Kohli became the fastest Indian hitter to reach the 2000 runs milestone, Rohit reached the same milestone.

KL Rahul (58 overs):

KL Rahul, a member of the senior group in the T20I team, is the second-fastest Indian batsman to reach 2000 runs in a career. In the shortest format, KL Rahul has been a prolific scorer for the Indian side. He has also carried over this same style of play into the Indian Premier League. KL Rahul, a right-handed batsman, reached the milestone after 58 innings of play. In Mohali last year, he achieved the milestone in a match against Australia.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Five times a hazardous field resulted in the cancellation of cricket matches

Mon Dec 11 , 2023
There were five occasions when unsafe pitch conditions forced the cancellation of cricket matches. The BBL 2023–24 match between the Melbourne Renegades and Perth Scorchers at Geelong Stadium was canceled because of the wicket’s unusual bounce. After 6.5 overs, the game was abandoned because the wicket was unevenly bounced, making […]

You May Like